Dismiss Notice
Welcome to IDF- Indian Defence Forum , register for free to join this friendly community of defence enthusiastic from around the world. Make your opinion heard and appreciated.

Media of India: Which media favours which political party? How to get the complete picture ?

Discussion in 'General Multimedia' started by InfoWarrior, Oct 29, 2017.

  1. InfoWarrior

    InfoWarrior Lieutenant FULL MEMBER

    Apr 8, 2017
    Likes Received:
    Country Flag:
    TV News Channels(in complete to be updated)

    There’s nothing wrong in supporting a certain party or certain ideology as long as its a business. So, its on viewers who have a choice to watch which channel.

    Pro-Congress/Left (anti-Modi):-

    - Left leaning and sympathises with the Congress and the Communists. The anchors often take a position against the BJP.
    Barkha Dutt(resigned) most hated by people with pro-BJP slant, Ravish Kumar have always been under attack for being anti-Modi and supported the left wing ideology. NDTV ’s administration also has deep Congress and CPM roots. Nidhi Razdan – Pro-left. Srenivasan jain- pro-left.

    India Today
    - Rajdeep Sardesai supports the AAP and Congress ideology. Independent. Hated by Modi fans.

    Aaj Tak - Punya Prasun Bajpai (neutral with slight left slant), Anjana Om Kashyap(pro-right and neutral occasionally), Rahul Kanwal( mostly neutral with slight left slant)

    CNN-IBN (Sagarika Ghose)

    News 24 (Rajeev Shukla-Congress leader owned)

    Pro-BJP:- Pro Right Wing

    Republic TV: Created by Arnab Goswami, Nationalistic pro-India, pro-Modi, Right wing. Occasionally takes left wing side. But always pro-India.

    Times Now -Arnab(quit), Rahul Shivshankar- pro BJP, right wing.
    Anand Narasimhan - Right winger(BJP). Navika Kumar- RW(BJP)

    Zee News (Openly Supports Modi and BJP), Owned by Subhash Chandra, when BCCI wanted him jailed for running ICL when they were still thinking about IPL, Narendra Modi decided to host the tournament in Gujarat cricket grounds, now Subhash is still paying back and also vying for a BJP ticket.

    India TV - Rajat Sharma, is a long time friend and go to guy in the media for Narendra Modi. Search on this page- http://www.manushi.in/print-article.php?articleid=1685

    India News
    Himanta Biswa Sarma’s wife Riniki Bhuyan is the chairperson of News Live and Rang.
    owned by Satish Sharma, father of Manu Sharma, ex-congress now BJP member, when you see Deepak Chor asia going mad about something, you know whats driving him.


    ABP News- Owned by Aveek Sarkar. He's pro BJP. Mamata Banerjee openly alleged in many election rallies that He's maligned his noble profession.

    Others (Officially Owned) :-

    • In Karnataka, Janardhana Reddy and Sriramulu Reddy own Janashri
    • Kasturi TV is owned by former chief minister H.D. Kumaraswamy.
    • Suvarna TV of the Asianet group is owned by Rajya Sabha MP Rajeev Chandrashekhar.
    • Sakshi TV is owned by Jagan Mohan Reddy along with NTV and TV5 in Andhra Pradesh.
    • Studio N is owned by Narne Srinivasa Rao, a businessman related to N. Chandrababu Naidu.
    • Odisha TV is owned by Baijayant Panda of the BJD. Other channels in Orissa are also politician owned.
    • Indiavision in Kerala is owned by Muslim League Secretary M.K. Muneer.
    • In West Bengal, CPI(M) controls TV-24 Ghanta. Trinamool Congress has Kolkata TV.
    • Sukhbir Singh Badal owns PTC and PTC News in Punjab along with PTC Punjabi and PTC Chak De.
    • Jaya TV- Named after its owner, Jaya TV is owned by Jayalalithaa, the AIADMK chief.
    • Sun TV- Even with all this political control of television in Tamil Nadu, the top honors go to DMK chief Karunanidhi’s nephew Kalanithi Maran.
    Edit 1:
    enquencher likes this.

Share This Page